May. 1st, 2021

kagamigensou: (Default)
- Shot 1/2 โœ…

- J web had a revamp & now 7 MEN Samurai & Shounen Ninja amoung others now have their own blogs~ Thanks to that, for better or for worse I now know that Pon is the type of person to call his fans princesses... Anyway, in hopes of increasing my reading comprehension & vocabulary I've stated translating a few at [livejournal.com profile] smile_me_mine~~ For now I'll probably be sticking to the Ninja's cause kanji๐Ÿ˜ญ

- ONE OK ROCK & Ed Shereen dropped the anthem of the year & 2021 is already 1000000x better for it.

- Meanwhile, A.C.E hit us w/ the bop of the summer๐ŸŒต๐Ÿ’• I mean, yeah it's only April, but that's completely irrelevant. The only real downside is that only 4.C.E are in the MV... Which I have mixed feelings about... Like, I understand why it has to be that way, but that doesn't make me any less sad about it.๐Ÿ™ The same thing happened when "Take Me Higher" came out... I'll get over it eventually.

- Nino now has a YouTube channel!!! I knew something felt off when the Jr. groups started reusing video concepts left & right & I was right! That said though, I don't know if I should be excited or terrified considering the state of Tsuyoshi's Instagram... I suppose this is what happens as the result of all those years of social media deprivation.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

- Genki seems to be putting his new Instagram (& newfound freedom) to better use & by that I mean he's here in LA having photoshoots in the flower section of Trader Joes'.

- 7 MEN Samurai finally fulfilled their dreams of making a giant ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฎ~~ & it was beautiful & oh so glorious~~๐Ÿ˜‚ & I've watched the video almost every day since it was uploaded~~~

- Sakuma Daisuke is now officially my spirit animal. The way he broke out all the TeniPuri moves was just... so Sakuma... but also somehow so relatable! ๐Ÿ˜‚ I was super disappointed when he didn't win his ping pong match because I wanted him to be able to say Ryoma's "mada mada dane" line too~

- Speaking of anime, I actually watched a lot of it this month since the Winter season series finished airing~ I basically binged Re:Zero 2nd Season Parts 1 & 2, Shingeki no Kyoujin: The Final Part 1 & Horimiya & finally made it through the remainder of Gundam Wing... Bloody hell, Relena is freaking annoying... I also watched Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso not cause it's April, but cause it came up in my recommendations on Hulu.๐Ÿ˜‚

- I ended up watching all three days of the HSJ concerts... I was initially planning for only one, but it just sorta happened ๐Ÿ˜…... & as something of a result, I recently purchased one of their CDs for the first time in 10 years... Real talk though, "Try & Error" is actual ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ

- On a somewhat related note, after watching those concerts in addition to KAT-TUN's anniversary concert in March & OOR's in October, I'm now high key pissed that I ever gave Mnet money for their shitty low budget KCON:tact. Considering the scope of K-Pop, I'm sure they're making more than enough money to pay for a better setup than that bs stage in the middle of an empty sound stage somewhere + sad ass CG job... I have more to say on this, but thinking about I makes me mad.๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿคฌ

- The mess of an emotional rollercoaster known as the PD 101 series has started again, specifically Produce 101 Japan Season 2. I'm actually watching episode 4 as I'm typing this~๐Ÿ˜Š Not sure who my picks are quite yet, but I do rather like Hikaru, Shogo, Anthony & Yuusei... I'm also really sad that they ended up cutting the group position battles; those are always my favorite & in my opinion, produce most of the so-called "legendary performances". S1's "Bang Bang" & S2's "Shape of You" are honestly still iconic & even M9's "Love in the Ice"...

- Against my better judgement, I have also been watching Kingdom: Legendary War... Why? I don't know considering that I don't even stan any of these groups... I've been really impressed by a handful of the performances, but mostly it's just me watching like, "I miss A.C.E... People think this is a circus, have they actually been to a circus? Clearly they've never seen a Johnny's group perform...... Damn, I miss A.C.E..."

Profile

kagamigensou: (Default)
kagamigensou

June 2021

S M T W T F S
   12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 06:14 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios